The Tin Woodman of Oz


The Tin Woodman of Oz, by L. Frank Baum, is the twelfth book in the Oz series. One day while the Tin Woodman and the Wizard of Oz are relaxing and sharing stories of their adventures, a boy named Woot enters the Woodman's palace and is presented to them. Soon Woot asks the Woodman how he came to be made of tin. While recounting the tale, he becomes ashamed of his past actions and desires to find his lost love, Nimmie Amee, in the country of the Munchkins. The Tin Woodman, the Scarecrow, and Woot then set out to begin a grand adventure.

 Link to Open LORE accessible e-book format descriptionsAccessible e-book designed to help with dyslexia

Download formats:
ePUB (for Open LORE, iPAD)
AZW3 (for Kindle, Kindle Fire)
Zip Bundle (both formats plus color font in one zip file)

 Download Instructions

Readability Method Rating
Fry Estimate
Flesh Reading Ease
Composite Grade Level
Open LORE Reading Level
76 (fairly easy)