Rainbow Valley


Rainbow Valley, by Lucy Maud Montgomery, was published in 1919 and begins after Anne and Gilbert have been married for 15 years and are a full-fledged family with six children: Jem, Walter, Nan, Di, Shirley, and Rilla. The story opens as Anne and Gilbert return from a much needed vacation in Europe to learn that a new minister, the widower John Meredith, has arrived in Glen St. Mary along with his reportedly unruly children Jerry, Faith, Una, and Carl. In time the two families become acquainted and often play in the hollow called Rainbow Valley.

 Link to Open LORE accessible e-book format descriptionsAccessible e-book designed to help with dyslexia

Download formats:
ePUB (Open LORE, iPAD)
AZW3 (Kindle, Kindle Fire)
Zip Bundle (all formats plus color font in one zip file)

 Download Instructions

Readability Method Rating
Fry Estimate
Flesh Reading Ease
Composite Grade Level
Open LORE Reading Level
80 (easy)