Glinda of Oz


Glinda of Oz, by L. Frank Baum and published after his death, is the fourteenth book of the Oz series.There are troubling events in a far corner of the Land of Oz, where Princess Ozma and Dorothy travel to prevent war between the Flatheads and the Skeezers. Unable to stop the hostilities, Princess Ozma and Dorothy find themselves prisoners in the Skeezer's glass covered city at the bottom of a lake. It is up to Glinda and her companions to rescue them.

 Link to Open LORE accessible e-book format descriptionsAccessible e-book designed to help with dyslexia

Download formats:
ePUB (for Open LORE, iPAD)
AZW3 (for Kindle, Kindle Fire)
Zip Bundle (both formats plus color font in one zip file)

 Download Instructions

Readability Method Rating
Fry Estimate
Flesh Reading Ease
Composite Grade Level
Open LORE Reading Level
73 (fairly easy)