Link to BookshareOpen LORE is a Bookshare Recommended reader - click to see if you qualify!

The Return of Sherlock Holmes Cover
The Return of Sherlock Holmes Illustration
The Return of Sherlock Holmes Illustration

The Return of Sherlock Holmes

Regular price
Sale price
Unit price

The Return of Sherlock Holmes, by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, was published in 1905 and is the third collection of Sherlock Holmes short stories. The thirteen stories include “The Adventure of the Empty House”, “The Adventure of the Norwood Builder”, “The Adventure of the Dancing Men”, “The Adventure of the Solitary Cyclist”, “The Adventure of the Priory School”, “The Adventure of Black Peter”, “The Adventure of Charles Augustus Milverton”, “The Adventure of the Six Napoleons”, “The Adventure of the Three Students”, “The Adventure of the Golden Prince-Nez”, “The Adventure of the Missing Three-Quarter”, “The Adventure of the Abbey Grange”, “The Adventure of the Second Stain”.

 Link to Open LORE accessible e-book format descriptionsAccessible e-book designed to help with dyslexia

Download formats:
ePUB (Open LORE, iPAD)
AZW3 (Kindle, Kindle Fire)
Zip Bundle (all formats plus color font in one zip file)

 Download Instructions

Readability Method Rating
Fry Estimate
Flesh Reading Ease
Composite Grade Level
Open LORE Reading Level
78 (fairly easy)