Rinkitink in Oz


Rinkitink in Oz, by L. Frank Baum, is the tenth book in the Oz series. Rinkitink in Oz begins on the island of Pingaree in the Nonestic Ocean that surrounds the fairy countries and encircles the Deadly Desert and the Land of Oz; Pingaree has been protected from the armies of Regos and Coregos by three magic pearls given to the king by the mermaids. The Blue Pearl provided superhuman strength, the Pink Pearl protection, and the White Pearl wisdom. Would these magical powers be enough to save Pingaree when Rinkitink and Bilbil the grumpy goat come to visit?

 Link to Open LORE accessible e-book format descriptionsAccessible e-book designed to help with dyslexia

Download formats:
ePUB (for Open LORE, iPAD)
AZW3 (for Kindle, Kindle Fire)
Zip Bundle (both formats plus color font in one zip file)

 Download Instructions

Readability Method Rating
Fry Estimate
Flesh Reading Ease
Composite Grade Level
Open LORE Reading Level
71 (fairly easy)