Little Wizard Stories of Oz


Little Wizard Stories of Oz, by L. Frank Baum and set in the Land of Oz, is a set of six short stories for young children. The six tales were published in 1913 to spark interest by young readers in the rest of the Oz series. The Little Wizard Stories are "The Cowardly Lion and the Hungry Tiger", "Little Dorothy and Toto", "Tiktok and the Nome King", "Ozma and the Little Wizard", "Jack Pumpkinhead and the Sawhorse", and "The Scarecrow and the Tin Woodman".

 Link to Open LORE accessible e-book format descriptionsAccessible e-book designed to help with dyslexia

Download formats:
ePUB (for Open LORE, iPAD)
AZW3 (for Kindle, Kindle Fire)
Zip Bundle (both formats plus color font in one zip file)

 Download Instructions

Readability Method Rating
Fry Estimate
Flesh Reading Ease
Composite Grade Level
Open LORE Reading Level
78 (fairly easy)