Link to BookshareOpen LORE is a Bookshare Recommended reader - click to see if you qualify!

Chronicles of Avonlea Cover

Chronicles of Avonlea

Regular price
Sale price
Unit price

Chronicles of Avonlea, by Lucy Maud Montgomery, was published in 1912 and is a collection of twelve short stories that take place around the fictional town of Avonlea on Prince Edward Island. The collection includes: “The Hurrying of Ludovic”, “Old Lady Lloyd”, “Each in His Own Tongue”, “Little Joscelyn”, “The Winning of Lucinda”, “Old Man Shaw’s Girl”, “Aunt Olivia’s Beau”, “Quarantine at Alexander Abraham’s”, “Pa Sloane’s Purchase”, “The Courting of Prissy Strong”, “The Miracle at Carmody”, and “The End of a Quarrel”.

 Link to Open LORE accessible e-book format descriptionsAccessible e-book designed to help with dyslexia

Download formats:
ePUB (Open LORE, iPAD)
AZW3 (Kindle, Kindle Fire)
Zip Bundle (all formats plus color font in one zip file)

 Download Instructions

Readability Method Rating
Fry Estimate
Flesh Reading Ease
Composite Grade Level
Open LORE Reading Level
76 (easy)