Further Chronicles of Avonlea


Further Chronicles of Avonlea, by Lucy Maud Montgomery, was published in 1920 and is a collection of fifteen short stories that take place around the fictional town of Avonlea on Prince Edward Island.  The collection includes: “Aunt Cynthia’s Persian Cat”, “The Materializing of Cecil”, “Her Father’s Daughter”, “Jane’s Baby”, “The Dream-Child”, “The Brother Who Failed”, “The Return of Hester”, “The Little Brown Book of Miss Emily”, “Sara’s Way”, “The Son of His Mother”, “The Education of Betty”, “In Her Selfless Mood”, “The Conscience Case of David Bell”, “Only a Common Fellow”, and “Tannis of the Flats”.

 Link to Open LORE accessible e-book format descriptionsAccessible e-book designed to help with dyslexia

Download formats:
ePUB (Open LORE, iPAD)
AZW3 (Kindle, Kindle Fire)
Zip Bundle (all formats plus color font in one zip file)

 Download Instructions

Readability Method Rating
Fry Estimate
Flesh Reading Ease
Composite Grade Level
Open LORE Reading Level
79 (easy)